An unforgettable sight, Otaru Hokkaido

Visited Otaru today, it’s my second visit, the first was during winter season. The view of Otaru Canal in spring is certainly equally beautiful as winter~! 🙂

otaru

Wish I could have stayed longer, need to leave before the golden and blue hour as we are running on somewhat tight schedule today. I would have imagine a golden hour as the backdrop would be so beautiful, maybe next time. 🙂

otaru otaru

otaru


Book an activity in Hokkaido

Check out Klook on the range of activities like beer garden buffet, Rickshaw rides in Otaru or just rent a car to explore the beautiful island yourself here!

2 thoughts on “An unforgettable sight, Otaru Hokkaido

  1. Ohmy! These photos makes me want to buy a new lens. I only have the 35mm lens and its very challenging to take landscape photos (lol, its portrait lens for a reason) but yeah it captures better images than my old kit lens.

    Like

    • Hi~! You don’t really need a wide angle lens to capture landscape~! For example, the photo with the boat is capture with a 35mm focal length~! .And sometime I use my telephoto lens for landscapes work too… By the way, 35mm is a great focal length to start with, enjoy~! 😉

      Like

Leave a comment